A Day In The Life

By Irish59

You’re Breaking My Heart

Lobelia, you’re breaking my heart! An ode to Simon and Garfunkel :) • Another morning outside to do whatever was needed, and this afternoon we’re huddled up inside. Newt, our only indoor/outdoor kitty is stretched out in the driveway under the car. How she can stand the heat and humidity with her long fur is a mystery to us. Believe me she receives many invitations to join us inside but the girl has a mind of her own • This afternoon I’m glued to the TV watching CNN after two explosions outside of the airport in Afghanistan were reported. A fluid and dangerous situation, awaiting more details. Commercial breaks send me to folding laundry and a few other indoor tasks • Stay well and be safe, my Blip Friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.