Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Roots and Stones

Today I:

Read the entire New York Times Style Section

Clambered over the rocks in the creek, which is very low right now, to get a picture of the roots of an old oak, exposed by erosion. I liked the way they wind around the stones and each other.

Vacuumed and mopped the floors in anticipation of the renewed onslaught tomorrow. Might as well get rid of as much plaster dust as possible. I don't think the plastic bubble is coming back to the kitchen again.

Washed several loads of laundry in anticipation of the washer disappearing under plastic in the laundry room (which is also the pantry) tomorrow.

Discovered that our neighbor's birthday tea (he is English, his wife is South African) is next Sunday, not today, when I wished him happy birthday. I thought he looked a bit surprised.

Washed Ozzie in what turned out to be conditioner. I didn't know there was such a thing as dog conditioner--guess that's why I didn't read the label when I bought it this morning.

Emptied out the slimy vegetables from the fridge.

Skulked around the hill terrace (I just made that name up...) waiting for the perfect picture of a huge group of crows gathering in an oak tree. They chatted for awhile and flew off just as I got there. I'm dying for an excuse to write a murder of crows.

Now I'm going to shut the back door, which has been open all day, put the last load of laundry in the dryer, and go to Dana's house where she and OilMan are preparing dinner with the groceries I bought this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.