Putting My Foot In It.

More wet and stormy weather. I spent quite some time, lifting up broken branches and twiglets which were strewn around "The Policies".  This often happens when the trees are in leaf.

I spent far too much time today watching George Clarke’s series of TV programmes featuring "locked down" properties of the National Trust.

Very interesting. Well filmed and informative.

I took today’s Blipfoto while watching. I particularly liked the photo of Virginia Woolf on the screen and afterwards noticed my right foot.

The tartan is Barbour for I am wearing my Barbour Baffies; my house slippers.

The extra is a shot of our "lounge" at night, and lit up. My "camera" is with me from the moment I get up to the moment I retire.

Probably the thing I do least with it is it’s primary purpose of making telephone calls.

The George Clark Series is available on Channel 4 and the ALL 4 App.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.