Built strong

This spider has built her web strong.  There is nothing like a strong home.

What makes your house a strong home?

• The people and other creatures we share it with.
• All the noise!
• The peace & quiet.
• The rituals we create.
• The values we teach & keep
• The smell of good food cooking.
• The dings, scratches & flaws.
• The endless to-do-list.
• The constant mess.
• The comfy corners
• The collections we've built
• Family heirlooms. 
• Not having to wear real clothes!
• The memories we make

I am sure you can add some of your own.  But I was thinking of this deeply today as so may will have lost so much along the Gulf coast over night as Hurricane Laura made landfall.  She was a category 4 and 400 miles wide when she made landfall.  Totally devastating! 

Today is extra hot and humid and so I will be inside and I'll get on with my beading this afternoon.

Stay home if you can.  Take care of yourself and each other

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.