Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Colourful gate

I've been trying to see more in mono these past few days. My blip today somehow insisted on being in colour. The gate is changing gradually over the months as layers of pain deteriorate and are exposed.

The main event today was the removal of the thirty one clips. (Yes, 31!!) I am so glad to be rid of them. The scar is tight and will need massage and stretching to allow more knee flexion. 

A lovely new nurse called Beth did the deed. She is newly qualified and obviously loves her job. Later I talked to my friend Ann P, from Catton, and she has known Beth for a long time. She knows how keen Beth is on her nursing. That was a nice link.

I managed two walks and I visited the village shop for the first time since lockdown. It was easy and felt very safe.

Margret (next door) did a walk from Wark and also went to the butcher there, so I had delicious ham for my lunch.

Liz came this afternoon and we walked along the main street and on to East Farm. That's the same as I did with Alistair yesterday.

I started to watch Gordon Brown at the Edinburgh Literary Festival, talking about Brexit and our relationship to Europe. It was too depressing.

Now to the mystery of the cat flap and an apology to Oscar. Last week I thought that Oscar had broken the door of the flap when trying to get out. Last night, Oscar and Daisy were both in and the conservatory door was closed. This morning, the cat flap door was on the floor. We clearly have an unwanted visitor at night time. I have repaired the flap.

Arth: I did well today, didn't I Aggie? I didn't shout out while those 31 clips were removed.
Aggie:  Yes, you were very brave. Perhaps we can get back to more normal walking now.
Arth:  I am doing my best. Marj says I will need lots of gentle massage. I'm looking forward to that.
Aggie: Sometimes I do feel left out........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.