Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Emergency cable blip

I very much enjoyed knitting this jumper for the refugee charity appeal. It was slower because of the cable pattern, but interesting to do. The actual pattern had cable up the sleeves and over the back, but I decided just to do cable on the front. 

I haven't used my camera much in the last few days. I did think of blipping my car from this morning. It was packed with rubbish for the tip. It was quiet there and was another cathartic experience as I consigned different rubbish to different skips.

Liz called so it was lovely to have a good catch up. Bad news about our local hotel. The Trip Advisor reviews would make your hair stand on end. (My friends, David and Debbie, stayed a few weeks ago and were very disappointed having treated themselves to an apparently upmarket venue.) Will the coach parties keep it going I wonder?

I've done more planning for the party. Mum is now entering into the swing of it with suggestions about how we run things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.