Senility RULES! OK?

WHAT a gormless start.  
It had been arranged that Jerra and I would have a short outing in "The wagon" Mk lll as a sort of Shakedown and fault-find; not too long nor too far from home.
Guess who forgot all about it and was still swanning around in bathrobe when himself rang the door bell.
Swift grab of a few clothes, a tooth brush, book, Al's computer etc. and we were off.
Got down as far as Gait Barrows nature reserve where we drew into a convenient Lay-by and attacked lunch.
Guess which gormless PRAT had packed two camera lenses and neither camera.  To be fair Jerra said I could use his - BUT - I'd learn Rockall from that exercise and could easily repeat the dose later. 
No thanks lad I'll try and get something with my phone.  I'm famous - to ME for blurry shots on the phone and need the practice; of the few I took today it had to be this since the only other 1/2 decent shot was of the rail bridge over the Kent estuary from Arnside to Grange.  Since I'm back blipping and already have it once on tomorrows Blip I think twice in two days a wee bit excessive?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.