Finished for the week [L2D17]

Felt a bit more useful today as I was able to join (by Zoom) the meeting known as "Flow". Discharging some patients, moving others out of the intensive nursing care ward, and preparing for the weekend.Most other meetings in my diary were cancelled by others leaving me with email time, and other stuff. Had the end of day discussion with my registrar, and then went out for a run. I am running more now than before, with fewer and shorter walks.

Near the end of one of my more enjoyable routes (through the Arch Hill Reserve), when I was back on Great North Road, I saw the workmen enjoying an end of week beer on the front steps of the old Mission building. I have posted photos of this building in the past, when it was a place for people who couldn't afford anything better. It was closed down by the Council because of health and hygiene reasons. The owner eventually sold it rather than develop (or just clean it up). This is part way through refurbishment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.