In the evening twilight

Today I discovered that I am not the only one in the family who is tormented by computers not co-operating. 

S and her fellow poets who have formed a collective to assist each other, and publish their poems (The Isthmus Poets) were asked this year to co-ordinate the Divine Muses poetry reading for National Poetry Day. That was yesterday, and of course could not take place because of the lock down. They were all very disappointed, as they had invited NZ's Poet Laureate to also read, and he had agreed.

Late in the week it was decided to compile a video, amalgamating each poet's reading, and with the help of the Auckland City Library, make it available to the public. So; today S recorded herself reading. due to contrary behaviour of her iPad the first two attempts were unsuccessful. The third was accepted. Next was the task of sending a 420 MB file to the library. Twice she tried and twice it turned off and didn't complete the transfer.

I thought that maybe my MacBook, being new and not in the habit of turning itself off, might be better. Air drop to the MacBook was successful, and then I started the process with We Transfer. It took a while but after about three quarters of an hour, I was rewarded with a little icon leaping up and down telling me it was successful.

By this stage it was late in the day, and I squeezed in a short jog from Southend to Fidelis Beach. The Lumix combined a number of photos into one to cope with it being a hand held night time shot. I'm quite pleased with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.