Beans, more beans and even more beans!

The local library was open for returning books today, so I cleared the house out and took them all back! Just dropping them in a trolley for the moment - soon they'll be doing a 'click and collect' service, but I think I'll wait until we're allowed back in to browse. It's not as tho' I don't have enough books to read! I've just begun to re-re-read A.J.Cronin's novels - probably considered old-fashioned these days, but I enjoy them. And I'm also re-re-re-reading 'Little Women' even tho' some might say it's a girly book! The scene where Beth meets old Mr Laurence and gets to play his piano would bring a tear to a glass eye!

Back to the Walled Garden this afternoon to pick another carrier bag full of runner beans! Looks as if the peas will be ready next week. Some nice perennials in flower too.

Limerick of the Day:

A furniture buff from St Mawes,
Had a passion for Louis Quatorze.
He was wholly obsessed
By the size of the chest,
And the width and design of the drawers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.