Look - another little buoy!

A very misty, foghorn-ridden day today! We walked down to the fish pier around 11am as the mist was just beginning to lift, but it took a long time for the sun to come through properly. I spotted this lady holding her son up over the harbour wall and pointing at something in the mist. I'm not sure what they'd seen, but I have to admit to moving the buoy to line up with her pointing finger and allow me to make a corny joke!

Spent a couple of hours on the bank (aka in the garden) knocking down some rocks which had been put up long ago as a retaining wall to hold back some soil. A few of them were loose so I tipped them all over the edge and watched them crash to the ground! OK, it was only about 8ft but it made a nice noise! Then of course I had to clear them all up into a neat pile!

I planted a Vinca major (Greater periwinkle) which I'd bought at the local garden centre yesterday. When I took it off the bench I found the stems were about 5ft long, so had to hold it up very high to take it into the shop! Now it's planted about 9ft up the bank and the stems are trailing down the slope. Hope it will flower next year.

We're off to the Oban Phoenix cinema this evening to see André Rieu and the Johann Strauss Orchestra's 'Summer Concert'. Not in person unfortunately, but it should be good on the big screen! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.