Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Heather, German War Cemetery, Cannock Chase

Thank you for all the good luck messages yesterday.  I didn't hear anything today so I'm not getting my hopes up too much.  There are other irons in the fire.

I visited the stables to fit the wheelbarrow wheel back on this morning.  It had gone flat and I had taken it home, bought a new inner tube and replaced it so that it could again be used for 'poo-picking'.

There was some lovely light while I was at the stables, mist was hanging across the tree plantations further up the hill so I made a bee line for the Chase after I'd finished.  Sadly the light was fleeting and it had been replaced by cloud before I could take any photos.  I still had a short walk around the area, taking the opportunity to walk around the German war cemetery. Nearly 5,000 men from both World Wars are buried there, all held in Britain and sadly dying before repatriation.  It is a great time of year to visit, as the neat rows of head stones are underplanted with heather and it is in full bloom at the moment.

Day Miles:  2.0 miles. Total Miles: 1,043.3 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.