Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

And relax...

Been a bit of a bugger of a day today, so after pulling my hair out I thought I'd treat myself to a brief bit of 'aural hydro-therapy' by listening to the stream down at the water's edge on our boundary.

It's been a frustrating day messing around trying to get wireless configurations sorted between iPads, projectors and Apple TV units - which curiously work on my home network but aren't having a bar of it elsewhere. The Apple stuff is working as it should, but the wifi network created by the Panasonic projector isn't holding up its end of the bargain and keeps dropping wi-fi connections. Not good. :-(

To compound my frustrations I was planning on mowing the day out of my system on the ride-on tonight, only to find that my drive belt is now too slack and will not propel said mower. And I left my beer in the freezer so it turned into a can shaped slicker pad. Talk about not going my way...

At least the blip turned out quite well. Again I've plumped for my little manual focus Sigma mini wide, but to get that water oh-so-silky I used a combo of a circular polariser and a ND8 neutral density filter to get a nice long daytime exposure.

Tomorrow's another day eh? And beside's I'm gonna get this tech gear sorted. Yup, gonna nail it. Sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.