Yummy

Tom & I were at the clinic at 10:00 where they started his platelets pretty quickly. Then the dr. called & has given Tom another two weeks to see what his values do. If they stay the same he’ll do another bone marrow biopsy to see what’s going on in the marrow. Since Tom still had to get his unit of blood, I left and ran over to get some groceries, then took a short walk. He finished shortly after one, so I took him home, unloaded the groceries, then ran over to pick up Mae. Jennie had a three hour final exam for her summer course starting at 2:00, & it’s hard for her to concentrate with Mae there interrupting her, so I brought Mae home with me. I’m tired, as in three hours we went for a walk, watered the plants, painted rocks, built a variety of buildings with the Lincoln logs, colored, had lunch, played Old Maid, had a tea party, and went to Dairy Queen for an ice cream cone! It was totally worth every minute when she hugged me goodbye & told me I was the world’s best grandma. Made my day!! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.