dfb24

By dfb24

Feathers...

...floating on the water. We went to the park this morning, and there were all kinds of scattered feathers floating along on the water. I think they're gull feathers, but I'm not sure. The breeze was rippling the water enough to create a pattern, and the bushes along the edge of the lake reflected to make the water look green, which I didn't realize until I looked at them on the computer, & I really liked the effect.  Another beastly hot day with a high of 90. At about 3:30 it went from clear, sunny skies to black with rumbles of thunder and by 3:45 it was pouring rain. By 4 the sun was back out and the storm clouds were out over the lake, so I went out looking for a rainbow but unfortunately never saw one. Tomorrow I'm staying with the littlest one while the rest of the family goes back to Fiesta for the last day of Mae's dancing. I'm hoping they'll bring her here rather than my going there, as she's better with me at our house. Her other grandma stayed with her on Friday, and apparently Noelia stood at the front door, crying and calling for mama, for over an hour. (I'm glad it's not just me! Haha!)   :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.