Relaxed

This is Mr. Whiskers, so named by Mae. In my book, he's the friendliest squirrel I've ever seen; in my next door neighbors' book he's a pain in the "you know where" because he's always underfoot, so she's chased him several times with the broom. If we're sitting outside, he'll come right by my feet and sit, waiting for peanuts, so I get up and go get him some. He knows the peanuts are in the back porch and rushes past me to get to the porch door, where he sits and waits until I come out with them. I think sometimes he's more dog-like than squirrel-like. Lately he's taken to perching on this shortened branch in the tree in our front yard each afternoon around 2. He's not bothered by people or dogs walking past on the sidewalk. He just drapes himself up there for about 15 minutes, then gets down and off he goes. Guess it's tiring and difficult to be "working for peanuts"!  LOL. This one is for Silly Saturday, in honor of admirer, and thanks to KangaZu for hosting this month.:)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.