Gitama's World

By Gitama

It's Been Fun and Games.....

Yesterday my Mother nearly killed my Dad.....she gave him the wrong medication...her blood pressure pills....I have to say here that Dads is very very low and Mum is very very high so poor ole Dad thought he was on the way out (again).... Needless to say Dad had to be taken to hospital (again).

After the drama Dad is back home again...fine.....and Mum has been put on notice....jeez!

I have been so much fun creating stuff lately...its like something is on fire...(but shhhhhhhh! just in case it goes again).
I have started to create images for some wooden panels that I have ...a bit different to how I usually do things and have loosened up considerably and basically just played with colour and texture with a smattering of imagery...hard to explain.

I so loved the way the boy was sitting with Puss Puss this afternoon and told them to stay like that whilst I ran for my phone to snap 'em....(it's a lot harder getting low these days).

There have been more fires over yonder in the hills that we can see from our place....I so hope that things don't get out of control like last year. I so feel for those folk in California.

“What greater gift than the love of a cat.”
Charles Dickens

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.