Patron saint of hockey?

Of course I'm being flippant (and I hope not offending anyone), but I think this is such an odd placement for the Vancouver Canucks' flag. Odd also to have NHL playoffs happening in August, but what isn't odd in these Covid times? The Montreal Canadiens were my team when I was younger and into watching hockey. We rarely watch it now, but it would be great if the Canucks made it to the finals.  
Well done to all the pro athletes and their teams who protested against systemic racism and the shooting of Jacob Blake by refusing to play some scheduled games. It's more important than ever to take a stand these days and so important for people of all colours to support each other.
I had a good walk on one of my regular routes then did some clean-up in the garden. Some plants are starting to show signs that Autumn is approaching, and it was good to clear away the fading leaves from the cucumber and zucchini plants. The tomatoes are ripening nicely and eating one right off the stem is such a treat!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.