View from above

Another lovely morning for a walk. I headed out early, thinking I'd miss the ferry traffic, but I think so many tourists are worried about making the ferry that they try to get to the dock early. There was already an almost full parking lot for the 9:50am ferry at 7:45!  There's a gap of 4 hours in the schedule on Sunday mornings. I'm looking forward to quieter times on the island and less traffic again. I had a couple of interactions with a nice young man at the park and again down by the ferry. He and his wife had been visiting a friend here. They'd stopped at the park to let their dog have a run then were heading home to Victoria. He asked me if I lived here and told me that he'd moved here from Ontario. I told him about our cousins who moved to Vancouver Island from Toronto last year and are loving it out here. He said that every day he looks around him and can't believe he lives in such a beautiful place. I do enjoy unexpected interactions.  :-)
I walked down the dock and liked the primary colours in the view of the row boat from above and the reflections of the ramp.
Extras:
A homemade camper in the 1st extra to contrast with the rented camper van in the 2nd. I did like the camping theme decor on the rented one!
Early morning light and shadow on the quonset hut. Not sure if any production of mead made from grapes is happening in the hut yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.