Boat and reflections

I decided to take a detour on my walk and intended to walk up the road to the school that's closest to us - then I spotted a little trail leading off the road. I decided to follow it and was delighted to find that it came out on another road close to the village. There was a man walking his dog, and I asked him if the trail was public. It is, and the area that it goes through is a bog, lovely for a link to the other road. He also told me about another hidden trail that leads down to the beach, so I went exploring for that one and found it. I've walked by it many times and never noticed it, but I knew the "green ghost house" and "the gate with the metal bird on it" that he told me were signs that I was close. I was thrilled to go down that trail and discover a small cove looking across the harbour to where I usually walk! I took this shot from there and will definitely be going back. My first thought was, "I'll have to bring the girls here for a picnic!" 
Neighbour Bill dropped in for veggies, and we had coffee and zucchini bread with him, as well as a rant about the mess to the south of us. G has decided not to play golf for awhile because his back is really bothering him. He has an assessment appointment next week with a physiotherapist who comes highly recommended, so hopefully she can help him find relief from the pain. 
Extra: a little roadside library. Not sure why there's a cash box, maybe for donations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.