A glimpse of the sun

... it didn’t last, unfortunately, and by the time we got back to the car there were spots of rain coming down.  The afternoon was very wet - again!

My sister stayed the night and I chose Worsbrough Dam Reservoir for our walk.  I enjoy walking by water and it’s one of the few places round here which is fairly level, and I wasn’t feeling super energetic.  

Lots of Great Crested Grebes out on the water.

Other than that a day for phone calls, email writing to let people know what has happened and an afternoon nap.  Exhausted again by 8pm I managed to last until 9.30 before crashing.  I slept as long as 4am this morning - are things getting better?  I’ve always been a morning person, so I’ll do what I can early today and then have another rest this afternoon.  I’m drinking my coffee now.

My sister is on holiday from Sunday and though they talked about returning for the funeral, I managed to persuade her that Ann would have been far more concerned that they were there to support me than she would have been for them to be at her funeral on Thursday.  

(I’ve missed a day! Again.  I think I’ve got a phone photo of the harvest from the garden, but what actually happened the day before has drifted into the mists!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.