Colin Parte

By ColinParte

Gateway

Inspired by my Australian Blipchums' weekly Blackheath Blip Challenge today, which was GEMAX's choice (to go out and shoot a gate in Blackheath, NSW), I found myself in Bangor's Abbey graveyard looking for something related. Does a gateway into the next life count, guys? At least I've included some wrought iron ;)

This is the burial plot of Henry Mortimer Savage who shuffled off this mortal coil aged only 14 in 1833. The plot is next to the external wall of the Abbey grounds. The Abbey is the original site for the first known religious settlement in Bangor waaaaay back in 558, but those nasty Danes repeatedly raided the area ransacking the abbey.

Here are a couple more of my Aussie pals' entries:

Trisharooni

Cymbeline

Hobbs

All worth a look!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.