New Watering Can

Thank you for all the good wishes on our anniversary yesterday. Today is the second day of celebration as it's my birthday. All those years ago two days of partying on the trot were wonderful. Still wonderful to celebrate of course but it's in a somewhat lower key these days.

All the same I've had a lovely day. A video call this morning with the Glasgow family who visited about 10 days ago. Then an actual visit from my daughter, younger son, his partner and the girls. There's been cake! Then a video call with my sister and BiL and more cake.

I've been given some terrific birthday gifts. At my request there was a plant/garden theme though I must say there has also been chocolates, flowers, soap, handcream and more cake :-). And a super bit of knitwear from Quernstone in Stromness which will last me for years and become a good friend.

Here is a lovely new watering can with a proper rose in action in the garden. I'm going to enjoy this and all my other gardening bits and bobs.

There is some of last night's fizz left in the fridge so it's off to the garden for me with a glass and some olives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.