Day 161 Not cooperating

Peggy Sue always has two bowls of clean filtered water provided for her and she does drink from them occasionally but she prefers the water in the tray used to keep the potted rose moist.  I've tried a number of times to take a picture of her taking a guilty drink but every time I approach with camera in hand she moves away from the tray and as you see here turns away from me.
In other news: a lacklustre sort of day, warmer than yesterday, but mostly grey.  Mr MC cut the lawn and took some cardboard boxes to the recycle centre and I sorted and tidied a few bits and pieces.  I then settled to binge reading and finishing How to Disappear by Gillian Mcallister.  I won't give any spoilers but just say that it's about people in a witness protection programme...This evening we watched the final episode of A Suitable Boy: this was recorded last Monday, when for some reason the BBC decided to show the last two episodes on two consecutive nights, rather than weekly.  It ended satisfactorily, although we could have wished that they had expanded it into rather more episodes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.