Missycat

By Missycat

Day 162 The nature lesson

Today is the last day of August which means that five calendar months plus a week have passed since the lockdown was announced in the UK.  It is also Bank Holiday Monday, although it doesn't feel like it, but rather just another ordinary day.  Violet's mummy had to work, albeit a shorter day, so Violet came to us.  The weekend before last when I went to our local pond I found a conker case tightly closed on the ground and brought it home for Violet to see.  I though that it would be some time before it split open so I was quite surprised when Violet brought it to me, revealing two shiny conkers inside!  We haven't yet had the lesson on  conker fights: apparently they are forbidden in many schools for fear of injury from a flying conker!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.