Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Yarn

I love seeing these fuzzy little cats and they remind me of yarn...or a toothbrush.  You may recall that I blipped a large group of newly "hatched" Milkweed Tussock Moth cats during the AOGs (HERE).  Well, they are much bigger now and, having molted multiple times they are now nice and fuzzy.  Their bright orange and black colors tell birds not to eat them - since they eat milkweed and dogbane (both of which are toxic) they are not pleasant for birds or mammals to dine on.  

They still move around constantly and travel great distances to find fresh plants.  Yesterday, I found one that had made its way up 5 steps to our deck and from their onto the table where I had a small cutting of milkweed for my monarch cats.  I'm not sure if they wander aimlessly or if they have some sort of ability to sniff out milkweed, but I'm guessing the former.  A shot of three who are still hanging close together in Extra.

Hubs and I are getting ready to leave in a few hours.  Can't wait.  Hopefully we will be able to get in a late afternoon paddle in the kayak once we've got the motor home hooked up at the camp ground.  Since we are still new to this, it takes us some time to get everything leveled and hooked up.  And this time we are towing my car, adding a new dimension to the trip.  

Stay tuned.  And stay safe.  Be kind and loving.

xo
Debbi

PS:  On a sad note, I learned this morning that a friend's dear mother passed away of complication from Covid 19 this morning.  A reminder to those who think this is "no big deal" that it is a very big deal  for some.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.