A day in the life

By Shelling

Entertainment kit

I'm not used to working like this, I was tired when I got home but now I'm ok. It was so fun meeting the old people in their retirement homes and they were so very grateful. I did three concerts of half an hour in three places today. There's room for ten songs and some short stories in thirty minutes, it costs quite a lot of energy and concentration but the reward in seeing their faces and chatting a bit before going to the next place is very nice. Most of the elders are quite ill and suffers from dementia, they probably forgot about the moment as soon as I was out of sight but we had a nice moment of a meeting for a short while.

Now, I'm hoping for some stable weather in the rest of the week but it looks like a bit of rain on Thursday and Friday. Fourteen concerts to go, I'll let you know how it goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.