A day in the life

By Shelling

Firewood

My neighbour sent an sms asking me if I wanted to do some physical activity together with him and another couple of friends. In that case, he had 18 cubic metres of firewood in plastic sacks that needed to be emptied and made into a nice stack under shelter. I couldn't resist of course. 

I like doing activities together and  it was a lot of wood to move so the four of us could probably do it in a few hours in stead of himself doing it during a week. It took us three hours, including a coffee and sandwich brake. Another neighbour came in towards the end to admired us, bringing four bottles of good danish beer for us to have after finishing the job. 
That's what I like about living here.

In the afternoon was the last concert in The Garden for august. There is still two more concerts for the summer season in september, after that she offers two indoor concerts in the late autumn. A brilliant initiative, I think, we do need culture to survive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.