Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

After ages

I forgot the MM theme today which is a shame because I could have taken a picture of some really cool stairs. This is almost the only decent picture I've taken today. We met up with Patrick after ages in our usual spot and got a coronavirus shot with masks on.

G will start school from tomorrow. 'Spose it makes sense with it being the start of September and all. I had another go at getting the residence visas renewed in the afternoon. There was a bit of running between the typing centre, immigration and the post office (I was suddenly asked to provide three months bank statements and I hadn't checked the box in two months a while). By 7 pm, I was home with SMS confirmations that both visa applications had been approved. Phew. For some reason, the system is designed for a courier company to contact me to collect the passport and taken them away for the visa sticker to be "stamped" in it and then returned at a cost of £30. (Eye roll). I always say - "It makes sense to someone."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.