Along the Canal

After a couple of errands in town, including a supermarket, I stopped off at the local canal again and walked the 'other' way. Fewer people, although a number of cyclists and runners, and more boats but less wildlife. There was a heron and the obligatory swan and, much to my surprise, a few dragonflies. I hadn't been expecting these and so no macro or zoom lens with me, but I can go back next sunny opportunity. I just might get lucky and find one in the right place for long enough!

I've now downloaded all the images for tonight's judging. I don't like to judge ahead but the club was keen that I am not judging from the zoom screen display. I haven't noticed any significant difference in the past though. Having seen the collection of images, I am now heading for the Thesaurus to stock up on variations for 'unusual', 'creative', 'challenging' - you get my drift!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.