View from the Top

I needed a few basic provisions this morning so headed off to the supermarket.  I also took my camera and a selection of lenses to start some practical thinking about Urban Landscapes. My local town is not one of the best architecturally but the area around the theatre and canal basin is reasonable.  So, before shopping, I went to the top of the building housing Waitrose and a Travelodge, to get a view of part of the town from as high as possible.  

Urban Landscapes encompass the broader skyline as well as details within that.  So my 8mm fisheye was used effectively for the 'big picture' and delivered a  more interesting shot that the general wide angle lens.  Then a long zoom for some detailed reflection shots (extra).  

So an earlier than usual blip for today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.