Last Minute Adjustments

Today was the Buckinghamshire County Show - the first one since the pandemic started so very popular.  The roads were jammed with traffic all the way - I very nearly turned round and came home.  Once parked (another issue, although well organised) it took me ages to find John; he had got there much earlier as he was exhibiting his Fordson tractor, along  with other members of the old FARTS group (they really are called that!)  When the time came for the parade in the main ring (extra) there were a few last minute adjustments to be made to the running before chugging off.  It was actually quite impressive seeing all these old vehicles - all rescued from a scrapheap and lovingly cobbled back together.  No doubt all were the latest in farm technology at some point or another.

My attention span at this sort of event is limited.  It was also very crowded so, after a bit of 'shopping' to get J a new hat (modelled), I left him to it and headed home.  I might find myself 'busy' next year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.