Ripe and Ready

I've been zooming again today on a day's workshop with the RPS - The Art of Creative Composition.  It was interesting to consider aspects of what makes a successful composition and why - ending up with some guidelines to remember and take forward when we are out in the field again.  I'd better make a crib card to have in the camera bag to glance at or I'll forget!

This display of fruit, veg and flowers was outside a local church and looked very autumnal.

A late blip as I had issues with a 'corrupt' Lightroom catalogue.  It took a while to sort out involving the repair of a hard drive but all now seems well (thank goodness).  Almost everything is backed up on another drive but I hastily copied over the images from a baby shoot for Remember My Baby a few weeks ago; these had involved a great deal of photoshop and I didn't want to risk losing all that!  I've tidied up the Lightroom catalogs deleting older ones and copying the current one onto another drive.  All should be well!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.