Book Title!

A dry morning but it looks like it will be a wet afternoon...I wasn’t inspired to go outdoors with the camera to look for a blip! Having googled classic book titles I decided to recreate one instead, making use of the 16mm’s ability to shoot close up...which seemed a simple enough task except it didn’t matter where I set it up there was excess light coming from all directions! Urgggh!! This was the best of a bad job.

I’m sure if you’ve read the book you’ll know what it is...I wouldn’t know as I’ve never read it! I think I need to start working my way through the top 40 classics as there are many I haven’t read. The reason given for reading this one:

Because this novel defined the Cold War era after World War ll. A real page-turner as well even if you dislike spy stories.


Eldest has had me laughing today...last week he’d had to give someone his email address to do with his house sale. His email addy is christian name.p.surname....that’s p for pineapple he’d said! He had the thought today that someone is thinking his middle name is pineapple and he keeps spontaneously combusting into a fit of the giggles!

Thanks to Freyjad for hosting Wide Wednesday this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.