In The Wild

Over to see my Folks today. Not loads to do, apart from a mountain of washing up. My Dad took the opportunity to take the dog outside to the back yard while I washed up. It is good for him to go outside and have a bit of free head-space from my Mum berating and wittering at him. But there was no-one to stop her coming in the kitchen and threatening me. I made sure the knives were washed up and away before anything else! 

I got a phone call from my boss' ex wife last night asking me if I'd like to go to his funeral. I will, of course - I knew him close to 20 years after all and we got to know each other well. He was a character like no other!

The photo was taken in the train station car park this morning of a cat who enjoys outdoor adventure. If I was her human she would have been a house-cat like Minstrel is, so close to busy roads, car-park and railway line.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.