The Last Drop

Maybe not the very last, but time will be short for gathering the remains of the pollen now. I wondered what the bees would do in Autumn /Winter. I read about it here. It is really interesting, but too long for me to paraphrase in the time I have to do my Blip while tea cooks.

I have been over to my Dad's. Some of my time was spent labelling the clothes for my Mum so they don't go missing again. when I'd finished my Dad said he didn't think the trousers would be suitable and I should have just got  joggers. I wish he had said before I'd put the labels in! The more I think about it the more I think he may be right though! 

Anyone know how to remove iron-in labels without trace? A couple of the trousers I may wear, but the others I definitely wouldn't!

The photo was taken near the station where there is an abundance of buddleia and a few butterflies and bees too today!

Brian's home from work and he has 10 days off now. Tomorrow we are going to Newcastle for Magic Weekend. I'm really looking forward to new sights, lots of live Rugby League and no cooking or washing up for four whole days!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.