Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Hindu Temple in Den Haag

Today I passed by from this Hindu temple in Den Haag and it's all new to me... from internet I learned it's new indeed; almost 1 year ago it opened up this Hindu Temple ASAN and it's claimed to be the largest Hindu temple on mainland Europe... facts I wasn't aware of when cycling by today. 
I know we have lots of Hindu people living here in and around Den Haag; I didn't know they're here with some 60.000 what's the larger part of them living in here in the Netherlands.

I used to pass this area on my bike daily, when working in the city's centre. Then (a decade ago and more) this region was like a depot; having warehouses and shops, now it's a newly built housing area with this temple in too.
I cropped this photo a little and it's accepted in

Thank you all for your reactions! much appreciated!!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.