Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Breakfast in Amsterdam

Another day with my eldest son in Amsterdam and we treated ourselves on a breakfast of coffee with apple pie from the best apple pie bakery in Amsterdam. I know only Kobus Kuch in Delft as the other Dutch master in making apple pies as tasty and fresh.

Customers line up outdoors and order their portion(s) at the shop's entrance; seats available are those outdoors on the terrace, not indoors anymore...  is this to be continued in Winter alike?!

Most of the day I spent behind my son's sewing machine making him a pair of new pants... here he helps me out with the bobbin. 
Actually I love it my son works this machine what belonged a lifetime to my mum's friend, who's a great seemstress, like mum was too.

Goodness September calling already! Have a Good Month you all!!
Καλο μηνα σας! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.