Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Deja Vu

Almost to the day I found and pictured this yellow umbrella in similar spot and under similar sky like.. 4 years ago!

The morning was spent on driving Sweetheart into town where he had to go to the bank for paying some bills; that's waiting in a line of customers who must wait outdoors in the sunny street (36C), as due to Corona measures only 5 clients were allowed in. It took him little more than half an hour, what I thought was very fine. And then we went on to do some more jobs (shopping is doing work for Sweetheart).... and thank you for your support on yester blip! 

And then when all such things were done and lunch was eaten, I went out for a walk (he's not a walker). And I walked a few kms to get to the beach where I noticed this yellow umbrella... a true Deja Vu!


Now I went to see who was lying underneath it and we talked a little.
He'd found the yellow material on this spot he told me and had put it on the skeleton of his umbrella / parasol what had been destroyed by the winds of a week ago... I couldn't believe it that this material of the umbrella I'd pictured and blipped almost to the day 4 years ago is recycled and as brilliant as then. He loved to hear my story and see my blip and I think this image and find made my day today special.

September on the calendar; wishing you all another Καλο Μηνα! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.