Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Peaches

I LOVE peaches.  They have been pretty good this summer, I must say.   Haven't gotten any mealy ones for a change.     Got these a couple of days ago to make this creation (recipe thanks to blipper Nanzy19, who knows how much I hate cooking )  but they were too hard so I put them in a paper bag with a banana and today they were perfect for this Clafoutis that Nanzy19 makes with figs from her tree.   Not something I’d make a lot..required a trip to a store… (for half and half..i suppose 1% milk might have worked???). but I managed to spend enough time in the kitchen to bake this and also clean all the kitchen surfaces as well as the refrigerator, inside…..)  and we had a piece as soon as it was cool enough… And we’ll have another piece for dessert tonight.    Extremely yummy!!!!   Thanks, J!


Report on the large “floating home” being towed on the lake in yesterday’s blip.    I found out it was the 50 year old floating Corinthian Yacht Club from Shilshole Marina on Puget Sound .. it had to come thru the locks to the lake and will spend 3 months at the Dry dock for repairs and remodeling.   Tried to get a picture of it there today but it was tucked away (!) on an inside dock and I could barely see it.  (extra…can see the gray slanted roof.)

edit:  the recipe: (we don't do the port sauce)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.