Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Groceries....again.

Every two weeks we shop at Trader Jo’s…I’d like to go somewhere else but H loves this one for the empty parking lot and the wine.  And they do a great job with safe practices.…All these carts are wiped down, etc.   I took this because I liked the bored kid sitting on the dog sculpture outside with his mask on, but then he just pulled it down.   Bought more peaches.  (We'll pick up just a few things in between)   It's a dull routine  but I never forget how fortunate we are. 

Something NOT routine, thank goodness...it's the 4th day of installing all 6 of our heat pumps…some neighbors are getting stressed because it doesn’t look quite “like the picture” and they do not look finished and tomorrow we are to learn all about the thermostats etc.as they are supposedly done.  I have faith. It will be fine.   Extra is the thermostat going on the wall..taken from my chair quite far away in the window, but I sort of liked all the STUFF in it.   No reason to pick up too much.  :-)    
And the air handler is lending itself to abstraction. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.