Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The Forest Trails

I love walking on the trails on our property…..can’t do them all right now but this one that’s close is a favorite and was cleared by family… (thank you family!)  ..lots of clipping and raking…..you could almost not find the entrance with the rabbit.  Lots of Doug fir, (some hundreds of years old)   Cedar and Arbutus...and sometimes a surprise like the faerie circle that never got put together this year or last.     A dreary day but no predicted rain yet.
Extra:  in the "back yard" ....
Added 2nd extra ..sitting in my couch out window at 8:20 watching that sailboat ….


Today for my “death cleaning” I tackled my bookshelf…have been avoiding it so far  as it’s the hardest.  Besides books : nature and guide books, NW coast art, Canada books, art and literature for all ages (lots of Bloomsbury)  there are all the albums of photos of anyone who’s ever been here, kids artwork, copies of all the handmade calendars for 30 years, etc etc.    Eek!   Am I really going to digitize the photo albums and make books?  They would be the first things I’d grab if the island was burning down…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.