Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

81

Today is my 81st birthday.  We’ve been here at the island for many of them…some with friends or family, some just us.  Today it’s just us.  And we haven’t been here all that long but I realize there are not many of my usual photos from my rowing boat from the water.   Something I love to do.  But this year is different..it’s been a hard year.  I’m grateful to be here walking around but it’s frustrating to not be as usual.   But then I  can’t stop this aging business, which seems to have occurred exponentially in the last year.   So my treat was to have a bit of a tour in our tin boat which Herb was happy to do. …not a nice day, rather cold, threats of rain, but I enjoyed seeing a few seals and birds, islands and rocks.   The blip shows the little islet by my right ear… (full of seals and cormorants)  Since there haven’t been these sort of photos this year I’ve put a few HERE. instead of some extras. 
It did rain in the afternoon!!!!  glorious!
I might add a few from our "fancy" dinner later if they turn out.  Edit: added the rest of the dinner/day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.