Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Hamilton

We haven’t been able to take Fiona on a trip somewhere at age 11 or 12 like we have with the other 3 so I was asking her what she’d like to do in another city , like Chicago or NYC or London.  “Broadway shows”  says she. ( not art museums!). So while her sister and Dad are in London and Paris, we got tickets for Hamilton in Seattle!    She was very excited ,mouthing all the words behind that mask.  She knows them all I think.   I thought you should see her whole outfit…she made sure to take care of and hang on to me in that crowd .  I would never go to a crowded, long, very loud show like this on my own but it was very fun to take her!  Maybe 1/4 to 1/3 were masked.    I must say it’s hard not to to muse about  what our founding fathers with their equality ideals would be thinking of our country today. 
Tomorrow for my birthday I hope to do nothing and not see any people!   :-). ( Fi and maple are at her moms now) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.