Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Back To Birds

It was a lovely day (just under triple digits) so I took a relaxing afternoon  ride to Madera Canyon.  I was surprised that there weren't more people at the Santa Rita Lodge wildlife viewing area but that was fine by me. I took a few photos, this Broad-billed hummingbird among them, then sat in the shade listening to the sweet sounds of nature.

We're officially in an extreme drought. No rain in the foreseeable future and extreme heat warnings posted from Friday at 10 am through Monday at 8 pm.

I need to start getting ready for the yard sale I've scheduled for Saturday morning.  Based on the forecast, I'm glad I'm it's starting  at 7:00.  So much to do by Friday night and I'm such an awful procrastinator!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.