Green-bottle

I spent the sunniest part of the day working on a report that I need to finish this week, wishing I could be outside. At midday Alex and I went off to complete a site survey and by the time I returned, at about 3pm, the sky was overcast and it was spitting with rain.

Although I'd taken a number of photographs of the site, I didn't really have anything suitable to blip, so I went out into the front garden to see what was on the ivy blossom, which is very attractive to a range of insects at this time of year. Sadly, all I could find was this solitary green-bottle, so that'll have to do for today.

Highlight of the day was making a batch of damson jam using fruit that I'd foraged at the weekend. We already have two jars of damson gin on the go, and tomorrow I'll be making spiced damson chutney. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.