A Frozen Lake ......

...... in Potsdam, Germany.

Not the most exciting photo I have ever posted but I have taken very few pictures today as most of it has been spent driving up and down the autobahn (motorway/freeway).

In the background you can see my hotel and I have a room on the top floor overlooking this lake. I wanted to get more of the tree reflections in the shot but that would have meant me wading out into the water - and that was NOT going to happen - it's minus three and a lot of the water surface is covered in ice!!
As it was I was standing on a pontoon that was not the most stable thing in the world. I am also working on a tiny netbook - I do not envy people who use their phones for blip!!!!

Thank you for all the comments on "Great T" yesterday - just goes to show how we are all different - the majority of you disagreed with me about the golden background and the effect it had on his feather colouration - boring old place if we all thought the same!!!!



NIKON D90 : f/10 : 1/2" : 18mm : ISO 200: EV +0.3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.