A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Pink berries

A dull but fairly dry morning for the early St Ives walk, just five ladies and two dogs.

Not a great day for photographs and there were no swans at the feeding station. The ducks seemed reluctant to come for the food and there was a lot of wooden debris around the feeding p station and no sign of the ill fated second Coot nest that I blipped earlier in August.

Whilst having my breakfast I could see these two berries on our new Rowan tree. (I could actually see them better from inside the house than standing under the tree, they seemed to stand out more) Chris said he’d seen some earlier but they had been eaten by the birds. I’m pleased to see them to check out the colour. They are a deep pink rather than bright red. Hope there are lots next year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.