New reality day 37

Utility room

Still not finished, but I have nothing else to blip, so there you go...

Today I've been painting the doors and the table of above. Then I've waxed or varnished some doors. It takes 24 hours to dry so I still have the cardboard on the utility room floor as I was varnishing them vertically.

I still need to paint white some of the utility room walls, so there's some stuff to do. I also plan to use epoxy resin to cover the now painted desktop. That's a bit scary project. If I mess it up we need to change the whole top board. Well, there's one whole in it, so it's the best one to practice.

I also baked a salty pancake with spinach and ham and then one with apples later this evening. So my whole day was one pancake. :-)

My husband demolished the last parts of the kitchen and we did the plans how we'll build it. He also took away the last cupboard part in the vestibule (that had the electricity still attached before the electrician came). So now that is gone, and I need to paint that remaining part.

My husband continued with the greenhouse and built the doors and the areas above doors. Those are unattached, but they are ready. So bits and pieces done today.

Oh, and we got the call that the new sofas will arrive tomorrow evening. We've so been missing the possibility to just lay on the sofa with feet up. That will finally happen tomorrow! We don't have any comfy chairs or sofas. Just our bed. So, even if the renovation speed has already significantly slowed down, I think it will be even slower after the sofas arrive.

Now that I know how the kitchen will plan out, I think there's room for at least one comfy chair. But there's no hurry regarding that. Sofas will be enough for now.

Now sauna time :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.