New reality day 402

This morning we headed out to Lahti to visit some shops that we don't have near us. My husband is working late today so we had the morning off together.

I've been painting two shelves and pretty soon I'll be able to turn them and paint the other side. 

I took a long walk with Buddha today. I found a new route that took me across some train tracks. They were side tracks to the main one. It looks like there's been some kind of loading zone. There were lots of abandon buildings and sings. Also few huge piles of rocks that I think we could use in and sauna. The old rocks are turning white which means they need to be changed.

In the picture is the old Uusikylä train station building that was in use. These days there's no building. Just like a bus station size small shelter, which I guess is why we got the pavilion to the news station. 

We've been getting showers all day long. I was lucky with my walk with Buddha that we didn't get soaked. It was about 30 minutes after our return that we really got some stormy moments (there's a storm passing us by today) but after that it's just been light showers. I did walk with Buddha for 1,5 hours. All sorts of dark clouds were lurking around and we did get few drops, but luckily got spared from the worse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.